Shri Subhash Kumar

Shri Subhash Kumar:Chairman


Shri Subhash Kumar, Director (Finance) of ONGC, has been entrusted the additional charge of Chairman & Managing Director of ONGC. He has been nominated as the Chairman on the Board of MRPL by ONGC. Shri Kumar is Fellow Member of ICMAI and also Associate Member of ICSI. He is an alumni of Panjab University, Chandigarh, where he obtained his Bachelor’s degree and Master’s degree in Commerce with Gold Medal. Prior to joining as Director (Finance), ONGC, Shri Kumar served a brief stint with Petronet LNG Limited where he joined as Director (Finance) in August 2017. Shri Kumar worked as Head Business Development, Finance & Budget and also as Head Treasury Planning & Portfolio Management Group at ONGC Videsh from April 2010 to March 2015. He then went on to serve as Chief Financial Officer of Mansarovar Energy Colombia Limited, a 50:50 joint venture of ONGC Videsh and Sinopec of China, from September 2006 to March 2010. Shri Kumar joined back ONGC as Chief Commercial & Head Treasury of ONGC in July, 2016 where he played a key role in evaluation, negotiation, and concluding outstanding issues pertaining to the organization.

Shri. M. Venkatesh

Shri. M. Venkatesh:Managing Director


Shri M. Venkatesh is a Chemical Engineer having over three decades of experience in Oil & Gas Sector. He is associated with MRPL since 1994 and executed all major projects.

Mrs. Pomila Jaspal

Mrs. Pomila Jaspal :Director (Finance)


Mrs. Pomila Jaspal a fellow member of The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICMAI) and Gold medalist joined ONGC on 1st April 1985 as Finance & Accounts Officer. Before her appointment in MRPL, she was Executive Director-Chief Corporate Finance, ONGC. She handled varied assignments including corporate finance functions such as Direct tax, Indirect tax, Investor relations, Corporate Budget & Project Appraisal etc. Mrs. Jaspal was also on the Board of ONGC Petro additions Limited.

Shri Sanjay Varma

Shri Sanjay Varma:Director (Refinery)

DIN: 05155972

Shri Sanjay Varma, Bachelor of Engineering (Mechanical) from Government Engineering College Jabalpur. He has a diversified experience of 30 years in Petroleum Refining, Petrochemicals and Fertilizer sectors. He has rendered more than 25 years of service at MRPL, Mangalore with cross-functional work exposure in Project, Operations, Utilities, Materials and HSE. He has led as Group General Manager (I/c Refinery) for the last two years. He has previously served in reputed organizations like Indo Gulf Fertiliser, Jagdishpur, UP and Reliance Industries Ltd (Petrochemical Division) Hazira, Gujarat before joining MRPL.

Shri Om Prakash  Singh

Shri Om Prakash Singh:Director, ONGC Nominee


Shri Om Prakash Singh a Mechanical Engineer with more than 32 years of experience, Shri Singh has built a deep industry understanding and proven management experience across the technical and commercial roles he undertook during his career. Shri Singh has a distinguished track record as a drilling engineer and has demonstrated dynamic leadership and vision, as he progressed through various roles within the company. He is well-versed with national and international Exploration & Production business and carries an extensive experience of offshore and onshore operations. He has a vast industry knowledge and global business experience. He has played major roles in handling the challenging deepwater drilling project in India and overseas projects in Vietnam, Iran, Qatar and Brazil. Shri Singh’s tenure as Head Nhava Supply Base has been very impressive. In challenging conditions, he exhibited a leading role with enthusiasm, clarity and discipline; thereby transforming the performance of the Nhava Supply Base. With a focus on performance metrics and a continual drive for excellence, Shri Singh spearheaded Tripura Asset as the Asset Manager. During his tenure, the Asset made significant improvements – as he was instrumental in a number of initiatives and enhanced the overall performance of the Asset by fast-tracking projects and synergizing resource mobilization and its utilization. Shri O P Singh is also on the Board of Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Limited, ONGC Tripura Power Company Limited and North East Transmission Company Limited.

Shri Vinod S. Shenoy

Shri Vinod S. Shenoy:Director, HPCL Nominee

DIN: 07632981

Mr. Vinod S Shenoy, a Bachelor in Chemical Engineering from IIT Bombay. He started his career with HPCL in June 1985. During his career spanning over three decades, He has held various positions in the Refinery Divisions and Corporate Departments of Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited and has wide exposure to the Petroleum Industry.

Shri Rohit Mathur

Shri Rohit Mathur:Govt. Nominee Director


Shri Rohit Mathur, Joint Secretary (General), Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MOP&NG) is a Mechanical Engineer from Thapar College of Engineering, Patiala and has also completed Master of Finance and Control (MFC) from Delhi University. Prior to this assignment he was Director (S, CC & FP), MOP&NG handling matters relating to Refineries Sector, Biofuels, Petrochemicals, crude oil supply and flagship programmes. He has also worked in various capacities in other Ministries viz. Ministry of Agriculture, Food Processing Industries, Ministry of Finance (Department of Economic Affairs), Department of Biotechnology and Ministry of Health & Family Welfare.

MS. Esha Srivastava

MS. Esha Srivastava:Govt. Nominee Director


Ms. Esha Srivastava (IFS), is Director (I/c), Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoP&NG) since March, 2019. Ms. Srivastava had served in the Ministry of External Affairs as Deputy Chief of Mission in Thimphu, Third Secretary at Paris. Ms. Srivastava was also on the Board of Bharat Petro Resources Limited and GAIL (India) Limited.

Shri R.T. Agarwal

Shri R.T. Agarwal: Independent Director


Shri R. T. Agarwal,Chartered Accountant by profession, has more than 35 years of experience in corporate finance and accounts functions. He was appointed as full time Director (Finance) of Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd. (PGCIL), a 'Navratna' company under Ministry of Power, Govt of India, from 29 July 2011 until attaining superannuation. Prior to being taken over as functional Director of PGCIL, world's second largest Power Transmission company, he had worked in finance functions of PGCIL and also in NTPC in various capacities. Accredited with 'CFO - Power Sector Award' from Institute of Chartered Accountants of India in the year 2015. Shri Agarwal has a very wide and rich experience in finance. He was associated with Initial Public Offering (IPO) of PGCIL, and subsequently piloted the Follow on Offers (FPO) in the year 2013. Resource mobilisation from Domestic as well as from International financial institutions including multilateral financing institutions like The World Bank, Asian Development Bank (ADB), IFC, KfW, Germany for the high Capex of PGCIL attaining CAGR more than 17% year on year basis. Raised the first foreign currency Bond of PGCIL and listed the bond in Singapore Exchange. He has also implemented various financial management systems and procedures in finance functions including Treasury management and Internal audit functions of the company for best corporate governance practices. He has also instituted Enterprise-wide Risk management system in PGCIL. His regular and periodic interactions with both domestic and international investors and analysts has improved investors confidence with the company, which helped PGCIL stock a most favoured stock in Indian power sector. He was Nominee Director on the Board of some of the wholly owned subsidiary companies and Joint Venture companies of PGCIL, including POSOCO and Energy Efficiency Services Ltd. (EESL).